To: Board of Education

From: Kyle Hayden, superintendent

Re: Designation of Authorized Representative/s for:

Federal programs
 Attendance officers

- 3. KPERS (Kansas Public Employees Retirement System)
- 4. Freedom of Information officer
- 5. Hearing officer for suspension and expulsion appeals

Date: July 7, 2016

State and federal laws and regulations require that each board of education annually appoint authorized representatives for the federal compensatory programs as well as those that serve as attendance officers and KPERS representatives. The administration recommends that the board approve the following appointments for the 2016-2017 school year:

1. Authorized representative for federal programs – Kyle Hayden

2. Attendance officers -

Myron Graber
Steve Heffernan
Lawrence Free State High School
Lisa Boyd
Lawrence Free State High School

Matt Brungardt
Margene Brohammer
Bill DeWitt
Michael Norris
Mark Preut
Lawrence High School
Lawrence High School
Lawrence High School
Lawrence High School

Jeff Harkin Liberty Memorial Central Middle School Annette Kenoly Liberty Memorial Central Middle School

Jennifer Bessolo
Charlie Stoltenberg
Kristen Ryan
Shaun Hanson
Brad Kempf
Kathy Branson
South Middle School
South Middle School
Southwest Middle School
West Middle School
West Middle School

Brian McCaffrey
Scott Cinnamon
Joni Appleman
Tammy Becker
Cris Anderson

Broken Arrow Elementary School
Cordley Elementary School
Deerfield Elementary School
Hillcrest Elementary School
Kennedy Elementary School

Jackie Mickel Langston Hughes Elementary School

Nancy DeGarmo New York Elementary School

Kristi Hill Pinckney Elementary School **David Williams** Prairie Park Elementary School Quail Run Elementary School Philip Thies Schwegler Elementary School Jared Comfort Sunflower Elementary School Howard Diacon Sunset Hill Elementary School Darcy Kraus Jeanne Fridell Woodlawn Elementary School Keith Wilson Lawrence Virtual School

Monte Westfall

Lawrence Virtual School

Lawrence Virtual School

- 3. Authorized representative for KPERS Susan Fowler
- 4. Freedom of Information officer Julie Boyle
- 5. Hearing officer for suspension and expulsion appeals David Cunningham